LAPCO Laboratorio Azione Percezione Cognizione

Director: Flavia Valtorta
Deputy Director: Carla Taveggia
Clinical Research Coordinator: Andrea Falini

The Division of Neuroscience is made up of more then 300 scientists – rostered in 21 basic research units and 17 clinical research units – working together to investigate key issues in all main neuroscience areas. Among the units affiliated to the Division, those involved in translational medicine (11 basic research units and 6 clinical research groups) have been assembled into the Institute of Experimental Neurology (INSPE). Three clinical departments are affiliated to the Division of Neuroscience: the Department of Neurology, the Department of Clinical Neuroscience and the Department of Head and Neck. Members of the Division are part of the faculty of the Schools of Medicine, Biotechnology, Psychology and Philosophy. In addition, the Division is actively involved in the training of graduate students, organizing PhD Courses in Neuroscience, Experimental Neurology, Neurobiotechnology, Developmental Psychopathology, and taking part in the PhD Course in Cellular and Molecular Biology.