International Services/Erasmus +

International Services/Erasmus +


Erasmus+ 2021-2027

On the 30th of May 2018, the European Commission presented the proposal for a regulation of the European Parliament and Council establishing “Erasmus+: the European Union’s Programme for education, training, youth and sport for the period 2021-2027”. The new Programme replaces the previous one – active from 2014 to 2020 – expanding its range with a significant increase in available resources and the intention to promote mobility and broaden the audience of the beneficiaries due to the achievement of the following principles and goals:


The new Programme will concentrate on inclusion and target the disadvantaged and those with fewer opportunities. It will also promote virtual mobility, regular use of digital platforms and facilitation of the administrative procedures for accessing the Programme.

Creating the European Education area

The Erasmus+ Programme will be the key element in creating the European Education area, which is the goal of the European Commission and which is hoped to be achieved by 2025.  A Europe where the borders do not limit learning. The continent where studying or being trained in the other Member State and speaking at least two foreign languages have been of daily occurrence. A continent where people have a strong sense of their identity as European Citizens, of the Europe’s cultural heritage and of its diversity.

Increase in funding

The increase in funding will allow to involve a much wider audience of recipients as the European institutions intend, offering support to the European Union international relations due to the greater mobility, the collaboration with the non-EU countries and the combination of the physical and virtual mobility. 


The implementation of the large-scale digitalization operations of the Programme, aiming at the facilitation of the administrative procedures related to managing the mobility will contribute to making the mobility available/accessible to everyone, regardless of the socio-economic background, reviving the European identity among students.

The new Programme remains structured as the previous one – on the basis of the course of action called KEY ACTIONS.

The Key Action that the UniSR participates in – the Key Action 1 for higher education – financially supports and promotes the exchange and cooperation activities at all accessible educational levels in Program Countries giving the students the opportunity to study abroad for a minimum of 3 to a maximum of 12 months (Erasmus+ Study) at Partner Universities or to conduct an internship abroad (Erasmus+ Traineeship) at the eligible Institutions:

  • In 27 EU Countries 
  • Non-EU Countries adherent to the Erasmus+ Programme: North Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Serbia, Turkey, 

 The activities carried out abroad will be recognized on students’ return according to the modalities defined by each Department and/or Degree Course.